Watch, Follow, &
Connect with Us

Please visit our new home
community.embarcadero.com.

Welcome, Guest
Guest Settings
Help

Thread: Limit of 1000 $ for Delphi Starter is ridiculuos

Permlink Replies: 59 - Last Post: Mar 16, 2018 9:17 AM Last Post By: Markus Humm Threads: [ Previous | Next ]
Radu Mircea Cap...

Limit of 1000 $ for Delphi Starter is ridiculuos
Click to report abuse...   Click to reply to this thread Reply
  Posted: Feb 3, 2018 5:23 AM
All we want to have more younger people who joins the Delphi Community.

Suppose i am a young developer who want to build a software company...
Suppose i know the advantages of Delphi for developing Windows Applications...
Suppose i don't have much money but i have a big determination .

Now, what should i choose for Windows Application development: C Sharp or Delphi Starter?
The limit of Delphi Starter of 1000$ revenue doesn't help me much even in a poor country.

So please Embarcadero/Idera raise this ridiculous limit of 1000 $ to 10 000 $ total revenue and we will win much more younger people to the Delphi Community.

Edited by: Radu Mircea Capota on Feb 13, 2018 6:12 AM

Brandon Staggs

Re: Limit of 1000 $ for Delphi Starter is ridiculuos
  Posted: Feb 3, 2018 7:35 AM   in response to: Radu Mircea Cap... in response to: Radu Mircea Cap...
"Radu Mircea Capota" wrote on Sat, 3 Feb 2018 05:23:14 -0800:

The limit of Delphi Starter of 1000$ revenue doesn't help me much even in a poor country.

You've got bigger problems than that. If you are using Delphi Starter,
you are already missing some of the most important tools you need --
namely, access to the RTL and VCL source code.

--
Brandon Staggs
StudyLamp Software LLC
http://www.studylamp.com
Arnaud BOUCHEZ

Posted: Feb 4, 2018 4:15 AM   in response to: Brandon Staggs in response to: Brandon Staggs
Brandon Staggs wrote:
You've got bigger problems than that.