Watch, Follow, &
Connect with Us

For forums, blogs and more please visit our
Developer Tools Community.

Welcome, Guest
Guest Settings
Help

Thread: Usersession Randon Access Violation

This question is answered. Helpful answers available: 2. Correct answers available: 1.

Permlink Replies: 16 - Last Post: Apr 11, 2017 1:22 PM Last Post By: Chad Hower
Paul Woodhams

Usersession Randon Access Violation  
Click to report abuse...   Click to reply to this thread Reply
  Posted: Mar 30, 2017 3:59 AM
I am fairly new to Intraweb however I seem to be having a problem with what seems like a random access violation.

I have an application which contains multiple forms.

Form 1 contains a list of tasks, the data is retrieved from a MySQL component within the Usersession unit.
Form 2 is used to create a new item on the task lists using a table component within the Usersession.

Here is a step-through of what happens.

Form 1 is opened, showing a list of tasks using component in the usersession called qrytasks.
Form 2 is triggered from a hyperlink which adds a record to a table component tbltasks within the usersession. When this form is released, Form 1 is re-shown after the list query 'qrytasks' has bee opened with the new data.

I am finding that the qrytasks component results in access violaton. It allows me to clear the query, add a new one, but it fails when I open the query to get the results.

This does not seem to happen at a specific time.
One time I can go to form 2 twice then the query on form 1 fails, the next time I can go through 3 times before it fails.
I have tried looking at the component using inspect/Modify in the debugger and cannot see any problems before the open command that causes the violation.

I have tried using a datamodule and creating an instance of this datamodule each time a new usersession is created. I have also tried putting the components directly onto the usersession.