Watch, Follow, &
Connect with Us

For forums, blogs and more please visit our
Developer Tools Community.

Welcome, Guest
Guest Settings
Help

Thread: ZipAlign for Android?

Permlink Replies: 8 - Last Post: Dec 29, 2016 11:32 PM Last Post By: Markus Humm
JG Ducreaux

ZipAlign for Android?
Click to report abuse...   Click to reply to this thread Reply
  Posted: Dec 27, 2016 1:32 PM
Hey everyone,

I uploaded my very first Android app (beta) to my GG Developer account, and I'm getting a funny message:
"Vous avez importé un fichier APK qui n'est pas aligné au format zip. Veuillez exécuter un utilitaire d'alignement zipalign sur votre fichier APK, puis le réimporter."

I'm surprised that Berlin cannot produce an ALIGNED(?) ZIP/APK. I'm a newbie to this. Sorry if this is maybe redundant with other posts, but I need someclarification here. An SDK install problem maybe?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

JGD
Markus Humm

Re: ZipAlign for Android?
  Posted: Dec 27, 2016 3:52 PM   in response to: JG Ducreaux in response to: JG Ducreaux
Am 27.12.2016 um 22:32 schrieb JG Ducreaux:
Hey everyone,

I uploaded my very first Android app (beta) to my GG Developer account, and I'm getting a funny message:
"Vous avez importé un fichier APK qui n'est pas aligné au format zip. Veuillez exécuter un utilitaire d'alignement zipalign sur votre fichier APK, puis le réimporter."

I'm surprised that Berlin cannot produce an ALIGNED(?) ZIP/APK. I'm a newbie to this. Sorry if this is maybe redundant with other posts, but I need someclarification here. An SDK install problem maybe?

Maybe. The SDK settings of Delphi usually contained some entry for the
ZIP Alighn tool of the SDK.

Greetings

Markus
JG Ducreaux

Posted: Dec 27, 2016 5:34 PM   in response to: Markus Humm in response to: Markus Humm
Markus Humm wrote:
Am 27.12.2016 um 22:32 schrieb JG Ducreaux:

Maybe. The SDK settings of Delphi usually contained some entry for the
ZIP Alighn tool of the SDK.

Thanks Markus.