Watch, Follow, &
Connect with Us

For forums, blogs and more please visit our
Developer Tools Community.

Welcome, Guest
Guest Settings
Help

Thread: Serial Communication with UART from TI MSP430

Permlink Replies: 3 - Last Post: Oct 17, 2014 4:37 AM Last Post By: Alain Bastien Threads: [ Previous | Next ]
Hans Werner

Serial Communication with UART from TI MSP430
Click to report abuse...   Click to reply to this thread Reply
  Posted: Oct 2, 2014 11:13 AM
Hi.

I'm sorry, my english isn't very good.
I'm new in using the embarcadero C++ builder XE7. A few years ago i worked with the borland c++ builder and there was a component to use a RS232 intrface.
In my actual project, I need to communicate with my TI MSP430 MCU over the USB connected UART with rate 9600 and so on...
Is there a component to do this? I tried a few that I found online, but nothing worked. Am I the only one, who wants to use UART in C++ builder? :P

Thank a lot!!
Greets
chen zero

Re: Serial Communication with UART from TI MSP430
  Posted: Oct 2, 2014 9:11 PM   in response to: Hans Werner in response to: Hans Werner
overall, serial port is treated almost like a file in OS,
after set its configuration by a few special API, e.g:
SetCommState(),
you can manipulate it same by ReadFile() WriteFile()

some doc to refer:
http://www.codeproject.com/Articles/3061/Creating-a-Serial-communication-on-Win
http://gtk-study-korea.googlecode.com/files/serial-win.pdf

HTH
Andrew Law

Posted: Oct 17, 2014 4:05 AM   in response to: Hans Werner in response to: Hans Werner
Hans Werner wrote:
Hi.

I'm sorry, my english isn't very good.
I'm new in using the embarcadero C++ builder XE7. A few years ago i worked with the borland c++ builder and there was a component to use a RS232 intrface.
In my actual project, I need to communicate with my TI MSP430 MCU over the USB connected UART with rate 9600 and so on...