Watch, Follow, &
Connect with Us

For forums, blogs and more please visit our
Developer Tools Community.

Welcome, Guest
Guest Settings
Help

Thread: Future of HTML5Builder

Permlink Replies: 4 - Last Post: Feb 23, 2016 2:18 AM Last Post By: Angelica Zampieri
Angelica Zampieri

Future of HTML5Builder
Click to report abuse...   Click to reply to this thread Reply
  Posted: Jul 21, 2015 9:21 AM
Does anyone know if and when html5builder will be updated with new versions of PHP (5.5) , Ajax and Cordova > 3.1?
Now works with php 5.3 ajax 0.5 jquery 1.9 cordova 1.8 in H5B XE5 I know.
Erick Engelke

Re: Future of HTML5Builder
  Posted: Sep 11, 2015 7:36 PM   in response to: Angelica Zampieri in response to: Angelica Zampieri
Angelica Zampieri wrote:
Does anyone know if and when html5builder will be updated with new versions of PHP (5.5) , Ajax and Cordova > 3.1?
Now works with php 5.3 ajax 0.5 jquery 1.9 cordova 1.8 in H5B XE5 I know.

I don't know the answer, and I have no inside knowledge.

I imagine the priority is Delphi/C++Builder for another few months. (Apple's 64 bit short term requirement a few months ago put a fire under the Delphi team, then there was Windows 10. According to the roadmap, Linux support is the next big one.) HTML5 Builder works relatively well, it could survive a short term hold.

There are a few bugs that need fixing. I listed a few with workaround in my HTML5 Builder book which will be released next week. I'm hoping that will increase interest in HTML5 Builder.

Erick

--
Erick Engelke
http://www.erickengelke.com

Angelica Zampieri

Posted: Oct 14, 2015 11:45 PM   in response to: Erick Engelke in response to: Erick Engelke
Ok thank's.
Erick Engelke

Posted: Oct 15, 2015 4:27 PM   in response to: Angelica Zampieri in response to: Angelica Zampieri
Angelica Zampieri wrote:
Ok thank's.